[REVIEW] Innisfree Whitening Pore Synergy Serum

in

What it is:

  1. Squeezed fresh tangerine peel juice for fresher skincare and brighter skin.

Fresh tangerine peel juice made by squeezing fresh tangerine peel harvested in Jeju contains six types of citrus flavonoid for brighter, clearer skin.

  1. Skin tone, dark spot, and pore care in one.

Brightens dull and uneven skin tone and inhibits melanin generation in skin to brighten the dark spots and smooth the texture for a flawlessly radiant skin.

  1. Once with essence and twice with ampoule

The ampoule and essence mix as you pump and penetrates fast upon application to brighten your skin tone and dark spots.

How to use:

Put 1-2 pumps of serum into your hands and apply it on your face.

Apply another layer on areas with dark spots. Gently pat for the best absorption. *The ampoule mixes with the serum and comes out white after 3-4 uses.

^ (From the official website)

So basically, it’s a hybrid between a serum/essence AND an ampoule.

Price: 2500 INR/38.5-40 USD    

My Rating: 4/5

Packaging:        My Rating: 4.5/5

It comes in the classic Innisfree recycled paper box with soy-ink lettering and graphics. The bottle is plastic with a frosted glass look and a white base and cap. The cap locks in quite well with the rest of the body (thank God!). If you look closely enough, you can see the orange and white beads through the frosted glass look. It comes with a pump dispenser which is pretty handy, hygienic and economical (because you don’t waste any product, yay!). Overall, the bottle looks like a very pretty perfume bottle. It’s extremely travel-friendly (but try not to drop it because the middle part of the body is a flimsier form of plastic than the rest).

Ingredients:

CITRUS UNSHIU PEEL EXTRACT, PROPANEDIOL, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL, ARBUTIN, ACHILLEA MILLEFOLIUM EXTRACT, ORCHID EXTRACT, OPUNTIA COCCINELLIFERA FRUIT EXTRACT, CAMELLIA JAPONICA LEAF EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, KADSURA COCCINEA FRUIT EXTRACT, ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH, MANNITOL, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, XANTHAN GUM, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) EXTRACT, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), CARBOMER, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, TROMETHAMINE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, DIPALMITOYL HYDROXYPROLINE, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492), TIN OXIDE, DEXTRIN, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, WATER, DISODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, FRAGRANCE

Quantity: 50 ml  

My Rating: 3.75/5 (for the price I wanted more quantity)

The product:

The product is thick in consistency and translucent in color. It has white and orange beads that break and dissolve as you apply the stuff on your face. One pump is enough for the face. I usually supplement one pump with three drops of Klairs Vitamin C Drops (it used to be two drops till last week). Both this serum and the Klairs Vitamin C Drops have Centella Asiatica which is extremely good for healing the skin and maintaining a good skin texture and known to be a key ingredient in many anti-aging products.

My verdict:      My Rating: 4.5/5

As you probably already know, I have normal skin and even skin tone with almost no blemishes. I bought this specifically because I wanted that extra glow on my face. This serum contains 82% tangerine essence. (For a really long time my mom used to make me use dry tangerine peels powdered and mixed with rose water and glycerine as body wash lol). The tangerine peel ingredients inhibit melanin production and promote collagen growth while minimizing pores. The pores around the sides of my nose decreased a little after a month, and my skin did become very slightly fairer. This one really tiny blemish that I had on my cheek also faded away (and is fading away still). My face feels tighter and more revitalized after the application of this serum. I’m assuming whatever pigmentation or sunburns one has will also disappear after continued usage of this serum.

I’m actually really happy using this product with the Klairs Vitamin C drop and the Orchid line for normal skin (I use this for both my AM and PM routine). My face gets that radiance and glow that I want and the absorption rate is pretty fast too. The skin doesn’t feel tacky and it feels pretty fresh. In my opinion, the Whitening line of Innisfree probably would also work as a good anti-aging skincare line for summers precisely because it’s lighter on the skin than the classic Orchid skin-care line. If I was rich enough, I’d have used the Whitening skincare line for my AM routine and the Orchid skin-care line for my PM routine.

Instructions and Warnings (from the official website):

  1. If the following symptoms appear after using the product, stop using it. If the symptoms worsen, consult a dermatologist:-

* Red blotches, swellings, itchiness or irritation while using the product.

* If the above symptoms appear when the skin is exposed to direct sunlight after using the product.

  1. Do not apply on a scar or any area of skin irritation, such as dermatitis and eczema.
  2. Cautions about handling and storing the product:-

* Keep the product closed after using it.

* Keep the product out of the reach of children/babies. If they swallow it, consult a doctor.

* Avoid extremely high and low temperatures and direct sunlight.

I hope this review helped you know and understand the serum that I am using. I will definitely be repurchasing the serum again. It does come for a hefty price (38.50 – 40 USD) but I think it’s totally worth it. I also keep getting compliments about the glow on my face from people I meet and my friends almost everywhere I go (YAY! ) You’d probably never have to use any Instagram or Snapchat—or for that matter ANY filter ever (I’m saying this for the entirety of my skin-care regime and a little makeup that I apply before I go out of home).

Overall Rating: 4.5/5

Keep taking care of yourselves, everyone! Don’t forget to carry your face mists and sunscreens when you step out! I’ll be back with more posts. Keep yourselves hydrated!

Leave a Reply

